Huxtaburger

image

Do Huxtaburger have the best burgers in Melbourne? That’s a question I’m not qualified to answer. All I know is, I had my first taste tonight and it was pretty hard to fault. The patty was moist, flavoursome and just the right thickness. The salad was fresh, the cheese perfectly melted and the bun was just the right thickness and softness. I had the Bill’s (minus beetroot) which meant bacon, pineapple and egg, my favourite burger toppings and the amalgam of flavours was spot on. The only minor fault I could find was that the ratio of sauces (tomato, mustard and mayo) was a bit heavy on the mustard for my taste, but this didn’t stop me from thoroughly enjoying my burger.

Grill’d and Urban Burger could learn a lot from these guys.

Huxtaburger
106 Smith street, Collingwood 3066

Huxtaburger on Urbanspoon

6 thoughts on “Huxtaburger

Leave a Reply

